The Collaborative for Rural Primary care Practice and Research, Education, and Practice is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services under the Academic Units for Primary Care Training and Enhancement (AU-PCTE). The purpose of the AU-PCTE is to strengthen the primary care workforce through improved clinical teaching and research.

The RTT Collaborative is a board-directed and community-supported cooperative of rural training programs and educators. Their goal is to cultivate and sustain these programs and develop new ones – through mutual encouragement, peer learning, practice improvement, and the delivery of technical expertise, all in support of a quality rural workforce.

The National Rural Health Association (NRHA) is a national nonprofit membership organization with more than 21,000 members. The association’s mission is to provide leadership on rural health issues through advocacy, communications, education and research. NRHA membership consists of a diverse collection of individuals and organizations, all of whom share the common bond of an interest in rural health.