HRSA Academic Unit Grantees

Rural PREP is one of HRSA’s Academic Units for Primary Care Training and Enhancement (AU-PCTE). The overarching goal of this cooperative agreement is to establish academic units to conduct systems-level research to inform primary care training; disseminate best practices and resources; and develop a community of practice to promote and enhance primary care training in order to improve quality and access to care in underserved communities.

In July 2016, HRSA established cooperative agreements with 6 grantees, each of which focuses on a specific aspect of primary care education:

Training for Rural Practice

Collaborative for Rural Primary care Research, Education, and Practice (Rural PREP), University of Washington School of Medicine

Addressing Social Determinants of Health

Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University

Health Workforce Diversity

University of California Davis School of Medicine

Integrated Behavioral Health and Primary Care

University of Pennsylvania

University of Pennsylvania logo

Integrated Oral Health and Primary Care

Harvard Medical School

Harvard University logo

Training for the Needs of Vulnerable Populations

Meharry Medical College, Vanderbilt University

Meharry Medical College, Vanderbilt University logo